As of Now…

“Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not yet come. We have only today. Let us begin.” – Mother Theresa

Not bad July 31, 2008

Filed under: Just Me spillin' my guts — lookingforward73 @ 5:26 am

But still a junkie. I’m gonna need to come to terms with this somehow. I’ve realized that I go through periods of using food for something. What thing? I’m not sure. But I need to figure it out. I knew surgery wouldn’t fix my head. It did fix it that I couldn’t indulge my pleasures with such great abandon. And for that I am grateful. But I know that my pouch restriction will not last forever. So that leaves me with dealing with this shit. I have to deal with it and not just rely on my pouch size to keep me in line. I didn’t weight today at all. I don’t plan to tomorrow. Weighing everyday has not been a problem in the past, but right now I feel like I need a break from the scale. So, we’ll see when I get back on. I’m setting some new pedometer goals too. I’ve been wearing it, but slacking off on actual workouts.

Todays eats:

Coffee with ff creamer
the delicious blueberry concoction below
beans and chicken
protein shake with banana and PB2
out to dinner – chicken salad – ate half
other half of salad
water and crystal light

 

Leave a Reply

