As of Now…

“Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not yet come. We have only today. Let us begin.” – Mother Theresa

Holy skinny Cow! August 13, 2008

Filed under: Just Me spillin' my guts — lookingforward73 @ 4:57 pm

About 4 years ago I lost almost 60 lbs and got down to 180 (for a day!) and then started gaining back. Anyway, I bought these capri type pants at target cause they were clearanced for 5 bucks. I’ve never fit into them. They are a size 15 extra low cut. A couple of months ago I pulled them on, but there was no way my belly was going to fit into them. I figured it would be quite some time before they fit. Well for the past couple of weeks I’ve been the same weight. So I decided to measure myself to see if I was losing inches. It seems that I lost maybe an inch around my middle since last month. So just for fun (?) I decided to try the capris again. They fit!! So I grabbed my camera and snapped a couple of those popular bathroom mirror self portraits.

Note to self: clean bathroom mirror and sink before taking photographic evidence.

Here’s my ‘model’ pose. Then I came to my senses and had my daughter take a real photo of me (see the first picture)

I was pretty darned impressed with myself for getting into these. Really goes to show that if the scale isn’t moving, doesn’t mean your body isn’t readjusting.

 

Leave a Reply

