As of Now…

“Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not yet come. We have only today. Let us begin.” – Mother Theresa

Eating out? August 14, 2008

Filed under: Food — lookingforward73 @ 2:32 pm

I’d like to know what you order in a restaurant? Let’s do this a couple of ways. First, I’d like to know what you order at fast food places. Now, before you tell me, ‘I don’t eat fast food’, consider that this includes any non-sit down, served to you eatery. It’s not just McD’s. We often go to Baja Fresh and I get one of their grilled mahi mahi tacos and eat the fish out of it. Then I’d like to know what you order in a regular sit down restaurant. I’m on a salad kick. Last night we went to Red Robin and I ordered a fiesta chicken salad. I ate most of the grilled chicken and about half the salad. I do fine on any veggies, so it’s not a problem. I do wonder if I am ordering ‘correctly’ post WLS. Eating out is always a struggle. I often don’t know what to order, hate paying 10 bucks for a salad that I won’t eat all of, and just really don’t enjoy the whole eating out process. But it seems to be part of life, ya know? How do you handle it?

 

Leave a Reply

