As of Now…

“Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not yet come. We have only today. Let us begin.” – Mother Theresa

Menu Plan Monday August 25, 2008

Filed under: Food — lookingforward73 @ 7:56 pm

http://orgjunkie.com/menu-plan-monday

I thought this sounded like fun and a good way to plan my week of dinners. This menu is all planned with what I have on hand and in the freezer right now. I’ll probably shop mid week for fruit and veggies and what not, but I wanted to plan dinners for this week without depending on a shopping trip.

Monday – Ginger glazed mahi mahi, fresh green beans sauteed in garlic, baby roma tomatoes from our garden, instant mashed potatoes (for everyone but me)

Tuesday – Tuna casserole for them, tuna something for me (not sure yet, but I’m not doing pasta. Maybe I’ll make a version with yellow squash from our garden)

Wednesday – Ground beef soft corn tortilla tacos, mexican rice, black beans (ground beef and black beans for me)

Thursday – Baked eggplant parmesan and green salad (assuming I’ll get to the store for fresh greens) otherwise it’ll be squash and such from the garden

Friday – Spinach feta turkey burgers -no buns and some sort of side, maybe watermelon and corn? (again assuming I get to the store)

 

One Response to “Menu Plan Monday”

  1. Org Junkie Says:

    I know I’m late, but welcome to MPM!!


Leave a Reply

