As of Now…

“Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not yet come. We have only today. Let us begin.” – Mother Theresa

Today – august 28th August 29, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — lookingforward73 @ 2:02 am

I made my 10,000 steps!! I want to see how many days in a row I can get my pedometer to read 10,000. Maybe more movement will equal more weight loss?? no? what a concept! Ya man, this is WORK. I kind of feel cheated in a way. Maybe since I am considered more of a ‘lightweight’ my body is reacting more like I’m 6 months to a year out from surgery. I have hunger, I have head hunger, my weight loss has slowed. But if I had more weight to lose, then I’m sure it would still be coming off faster. I am about 40 lbs to my goal of 145. My more immediate goal is 175 by the second week of october when I go back to see my surgeon. That’s what he told me to be at. He also told me not to eat more than three times a day. That never happened. That just doesn’t work well for me. This is what I had today –

Coffee with ff milk, ff creamer and 1/2 scoop protein powder
one of my carrot cake bars (recipe here)
2 protein cookies with a tsp of peanut butter mashed inbetween and some watermelon
protein shake with ff milk, scoop of protein, 1 tblspn sf/ff pudding mix and a dash of sf peppermint syrup
spaghetti sauce made with chicken over ricotta cheese and salad

I’ll probably make some hot tea later and hopefully avoid any snacking… well maybe a peach or nectarine. Those damn fruits just call my name…..! Here’s to seeing a number lower than 187 tomorrow morning!

Here’s me and my honey a few weeks ago. Has nothing to do with the above, except that I love him so much and we are together through thick and thin!!

 

Leave a Reply

