As of Now…

“Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not yet come. We have only today. Let us begin.” – Mother Theresa

questions questions September 7, 2008

Filed under: Just Me spillin' my guts — lookingforward73 @ 5:53 pm


All week I have bounced from 186.5 to 186. It’s so very frustrating!!! Especially since I have a goal to reach 175 by OCT 7 , which is only a month away! UGH. I don’t think it’s gonna happen, but I have to stay positive that it COULD happen. What to do? I don’t know. I still struggle with knowing if I’m eating the right things or not. There’s no hard and fast rules post WLS. All surgeons have their own rules. Mine doesn’t have very strict rules. Then you throw in all the differences of what other people are doing and what works for them. Then you try and figure out what works for YOU. Carbs or no carbs? Low fat or full fat? moderation eating or no no foods? decaf or full leaded? straws or no straws? 6 small meals or 3 meals? I don’t know. I feel like I’m still finding my way. Is that ok? Or should I know what I’m doing now that I’m 5 months post op and the weight loss has slowed to crawl? Will the loss pick up again? Or will it be a major struggle for each oz lost? Is this a race or a way of life? If I stop losing now will I start gaining? Does it have to be loss or gain? Or can I maintain? Why is taking care of myself such a hard job?????? LOL! oh so many questions…..

 

Leave a Reply

