As of Now…

“Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not yet come. We have only today. Let us begin.” – Mother Theresa

Menu Monday September 8, 2008

Filed under: Food — lookingforward73 @ 4:40 am

Photobucket

Week 3 of menu planning! This week I wrote all the dinners on my refridge chalkboard. Everyone here loves looking at a weeks worth of dinners to look forward to.

Monday – pork tacos on corn tortillas, black beans, avocado (took some bone in pork chops from the freezer and cooked them in the crockpot today – tomorrow I’ll shred it and season with taco seasoning) For me – shredded pork, beans, avacado

Tuesday – tuna melts and tomato soup. For me – cold chicken breast with tomato and cucumber

Wednesday – meatloaf, real mashed potatoes, some type of veggie. For me – meatloaf and veggies

Thursday – Beef and black bean crockpot stew (I was going to make this last week, but had a change of plans)

Friday – Grilled rosemary ranch chicken, rice and veggies. For me – chicken and veggies

Here’s some garden goodness. I work really hard not to let any of it go to waste. Last week most of this stash went into a turkey chili. I’ve pureed squash to freeze, diced tomatoes to freeze, and cooked some awesome eats!

A pizza I had for lunch today. Eggface gave me the idea to use mission low carb tortillas. So I topped it with some pizza sauce, torn basil leaves, sliced tomato, turkey pepperoni and cheese. I ate 3/4 of it. YUM! This week I’m going to make some eggplant spread and that will probably end up on a pizza too.

 

3 Responses to “Menu Monday”

  1. heather Says:

    Great menu. The grilled rosemary ranch chicken sounds yummy, you’ll have to post the menu if you like it.
    have a great week.

  2. Zoe Says:

    I really MUST get my chalkboard put back up! No space for it in the kitchen, it goes in the hall, but I could still write the menu on it!

  3. emielli Says:

    Mmm. Monday and Friday sounds delicious.


Leave a Reply

