As of Now…

“Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not yet come. We have only today. Let us begin.” – Mother Theresa

Hello Beautiful October 15, 2008

Filed under: Food,Recipes — lookingforward73 @ 6:30 pm

We took the family apple picking this past weekend. So now I have apples to use up! Course, us RNY’ers need their protein, so I had came up with a way to eat apples AND protein. Check it out – here are the main players:

First I chopped up one apple and one ripe pear. Sauteed them in a pan with a tablespoon butter, sprinkle of salt, cinnamon, and a chug of sugar free torani carmel syrup. Then I tossed in a handful of chopped walnuts. Cook until browned and softened. Then I blended together 1/4 cup ricotta cheese and 1/4 cup of cottage cheese with a splash of sugar free torani vanilla syrup. Blend till creamy. Put that in a pretty desert cup, top with 1/4 cup of your apple/pear/walnut mix and squirt some sugar free whipped topping on top. Oh. MY. Yum. AND the cheese mixtures give you a combined total of 13 grams of protein.

I think I’ll call it ‘Apples and Cream’

 

One Response to “Hello Beautiful”

  1. aimgel Says:

    That looks so yummy. I am going to try that out. My sister-in-law just brought me a bunch of apples she picked. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

