As of Now…

“Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not yet come. We have only today. Let us begin.” – Mother Theresa

Spicy Peanut Chicken with Green Beans October 29, 2008

Filed under: Recipes — lookingforward73 @ 4:07 am

While at work today I got this craving for spicy peanut chicken. Not sure why. I never make it. The only thing close to it that I used to love was Panda Express’s kung pao chicken. But I never go there anymore. And would rather not. In fact, I much prefer to make my own food at home than eat out. Weird, I know. So I ran home after work and searched for a recipe. I found one, but it needed personalization. I whipped it up in no time flat. And since no one else here likes these flavors, it’s all mine! It made four perfect serving sizes. I portioned them all out, had one for lunch and put the rest in their own little containers for easy reheating later on. It was SOOOOOO good!! In fact it was so yummy that I had another for dinner. I will certainly be making this again. and again. and again. Here’s the recipe. Try this NOW! 😉

3 tablespoons soy sauce
2 tablespoons creamy peanut butter
2 teaspoons rice vinegar
1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper
1/2 cup of water
3 tablespoons peanut oil
6 skinless, boneless chicken breast tenders – cut into bite size pieces
3 cloves of garlic, minced
1 tablespoon dried ginger
1/3 cup unsalted dry-roasted peanuts
2-4 cups green beans

DIRECTIONS
In a small bowl, stir together the soy sauce, peanut butter, vinegar, cayenne pepper, and water. Set aside. Heat oil in a skillet or wok over high heat. Add chicken, garlic and ginger, and cook, stirring constantly, until chicken is golden on the outside, about 5 minutes. Reduce heat to medium, and add green beans, peanuts, and the peanut butter mixture. Cook, stirring frequently, for 5 minutes.

 

One Response to “Spicy Peanut Chicken with Green Beans”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    Sounds so GOOD!!!


Leave a Reply

